ITIL Exam: How to Crack ITIL 4 Foundation Exam 2024?

ITIL (ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library) certifications are among the most popular certifications that can help a candidate build industry-relevant skills and competencies. IT professionals, IT service managers, IT Directors and Managers can enhance their job roles and career growth with an ITIL certification. In addition, ITIL certification can boost organizations and individuals to gain optimal value from IT and digital services. 

The ITIL Certifications are classified based on the competency level of employees. According to an individual's competency, there are several certifications such as ITIL Foundation, ITIL Practitioner, ITIL Intermediate, ITIL Expert, and ITIL Master certification. 

ITIL certified candidates have better future job prospects. ITIL experts in incident management, service management, change management have high demand in the job sector. In this blog, you will read about how to crack the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam of 2024. 

ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Content of 2024

What is the ITIL Foundation Exam? ITIL Foundation is the basic certification offered by ITIL. This is the foundation certification and the first step for IT service managers, directors, managers, and anyone interested in the subject. The ITIL Foundation course is meant for IT practitioners who need basic knowledge. The topics covered in ITIL Foundation include: 

Introduction to Service Management Lifecycle:

  • Principles of Service Management
  • Processes
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle

Service Strategy:

  • Introduction to Service Strategy
  • Fundamental Concepts of Service Strategy
  • Service Strategy Process
  • Demand Management
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Financial Management
  • Business Relationship Management

Service Design:

  • Introduction to Service Design
  • Key Concepts of Service Design
  • Service Design Process
  • Service Catalogue Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Availability Management
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • Information Security Management
  • Design Coordination

Service Transition:

  • Introduction to Service Transition
  • Key Principles and Models of Service Transition
  • Service Transition Processes
  • Transition, Planning and Support
  • Change Management
  • Service Asset and Configuration Management
  • Release and Deployment Management
  • Knowledge Management

Service Operation:

  • Introduction to Service Operations
  • Service Operation Processes:
  • Service Operation Functions
  • Event Management
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Request Fulfillment
  • Access Management

Continual Service Improvement

  • Introduction to Continual Service Improvement
  • Key Principles and Models of Continual Service Improvement

ITIL 4 launched in 2019 and is the latest ITIL version. ITIL helps to successfully navigate the modern digital world and provides a holistic picture of IT-enabled service delivery. 

ITIL Exam 2024

There are a total of 40 questions in the exam. The time limit to complete the test is 60 minutes. You must score at least 65 per cent (26 questions) to earn the ITIL Foundation Certification. In addition, you must attend the test after completing the training and earn two ITIL credits through successful completion of the exam to attain the certificate.

How to Crack the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam?

You have read the content of the ITIL Foundation exam. If you are planning to take up the exam, here is how you can crack the ITIL 4 Foundation exam in 2024:

  • Understand the Material
  • Learn the Lifecycle and Capability Modules
  • Join a certification course program
  • Keep it basic
  • Revise
  • Practice Sample questions 
  • Attend Mock Exams


1. Understand the Material

The first step is to understand the syllabi and the question pattern thoroughly. Then, divide your syllabus and take time to learn the question paper. Finally, prepare for the test and know that there are 40 Questions with 60 minutes allowed. Therefore, you will require a minimum of 26 scores of 40 to pass.

2.Learn the Lifecycle and Capability Modules 

ITIL 4 Foundation Training understands each stage of the ITIL lifecycle and capability modules. There can be several new terms. Make sure you are familiar with all the jargon. Underline the ITIL keywords that you can identify as ITIL terms such as incident management, service value chain, and availability management. 

3.Join a certification course program 

With a certification program, you will learn the syllabus content sensibly. An ITIL v4 certification training can guide candidates to learn systematically. In addition, it can prepare you for the next level certification. 

Read Also: ITIL Certification: Overview and Career Paths

4. Keep it basic 

If you are not thorough with different concepts, start from the basics. Right from the pattern of questions and learning different terminologies, start your learning journey from the basics.

5. Revise

Revise and go through the course material as much as you can. Then, before you appear for the foundation exams, go through the course material thoroughly.

6. Practice Sample questions 

Keep practising sample question booklets. First, make it a real-time exam experience, solving your question paper. Then, check the answers and learn from the sample questions.

7. Attend Mock Exams

Attend mock tests and prepare yourself to score more than 26 out of 40. This will give you confidence before appearing for the final ITIL exam.

  • Appear for easy questions first

While you attend the exam on the test date, appear for the easy questions first. Then, mark your answers clearly according to the instructions.

To Conclude:

The ITIL Exam will be an easy test if you take efficient training from an institution. Get to know the real-life case studies and ITIL trends as well to understand ITIL better. If you wish to upskill yourself for the coming decades, the five degrees of ITIL certificate will be highly beneficial. 

Read Also:  Benefits of Choosing ITIL Certification